Monday, 2021-03-01, 7:27 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS

Welcome To The [A]uto [M]otive [G]odz Site & Forums

AMGMotorsports

BF1/fo8 Setups. - Forum

[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: B1gch0pper, Ryan  
Forum » Live For Speed » Setups » BF1/fo8 Setups. (4 Maps.)
BF1/fo8 Setups.
JackDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 8:52 AM | Message # 1
Semi-Pro
Group: Team Member
Messages: 154
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Hello ^^,

I've been driving on WKD-Cruise and there they use 4 maps for cruising.
Ill have there a BF1 soon and Fo8.
I was wondering if someone has some decent setups for the following tracks:
KY3, AS5, FE4, SO4.

I don't need a Qualifying set just race.

Greetz, Jack


Team Member

Aston AS3 - FXR 0:44.730 1:40.750 WR-diff +0:00.150 4598 laps
 
SinDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 10:35 AM | Message # 2
Alien Racer
Group: Administrators
Messages: 2442
Reputation: 9
Status: Offline
I reckon Adi will be your man Jack , he drives these cars more than most here .

good


Team Member
 
B1gch0pperDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 11:22 AM | Message # 3
Alien Racer
Group: Moderators
Messages: 1134
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Quote (Jack)
for cruising

Quote (Jack)
BF1 soon and Fo8

How can you cruise in a Formula 1 car?
Or have i got the wrong idea about these silly cruise servers? Do you not cruise in cruise servers?


Team Member
 
RyanDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 11:38 AM | Message # 4
Pro Racer
Group: Moderators
Messages: 439
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Cruising on a racing game just doesn't make sense, its like saving the enemy in a shooting game :S

Team Member
 
JackDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 12:30 PM | Message # 5
Semi-Pro
Group: Team Member
Messages: 154
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
The reason why i play some cruise servers is;
- My brother doesnt know how to race a car.. he is only driving on cruise servers
- a friend of me is often together with my brother and i want to drive with them too
believe me its better to keep my brother out of the AMG servers :P he doesn't like racing at all

Why a cruise server would add GTR and higher on a cruise server? no idea..
I do cruise in cruise servers but some ppl just want to be in the cruise server and drive something fast. (like me)


Team Member

Aston AS3 - FXR 0:44.730 1:40.750 WR-diff +0:00.150 4598 laps
 
AdiDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 3:13 PM | Message # 6
Uber Racer
Group: Users
Messages: 836
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Didn't know u need setup for just cruise :S
But i guess any1 from setup grid would be fine?

For sure i have great endu setup for so5/fo8 cuz i drived it just last week, i will check later when i get back on my LFS PC smile


Team Member

Message edited by Adi - Monday, 2011-04-04, 3:18 PM
 
JackDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 3:17 PM | Message # 7
Semi-Pro
Group: Team Member
Messages: 154
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Ill check out setupgrid for a setup, Thanks too for checking for me Adi.

I also use ryan's setup for cruising as well for racing.
It works perfect.
For AS5 and KY4 i could use the AS3 Setup for just 4 or 5 laps what would be enough too.. but trying this on a different track is making me lose grip and it sounds stupid maybe but even on lower speed you will really feel that the grip goes away.


Team Member

Aston AS3 - FXR 0:44.730 1:40.750 WR-diff +0:00.150 4598 laps


Message edited by Jack - Monday, 2011-04-04, 3:32 PM
 
AdiDate: Monday, 2011-04-04, 4:34 PM | Message # 8
Uber Racer
Group: Users
Messages: 836
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Yea, it's normal, and in this cars less speed = less grip cuz areo on low speed don't work to much so u need more mechanical grip

Team Member

Message edited by Adi - Monday, 2011-04-04, 4:37 PM
 
Forum » Live For Speed » Setups » BF1/fo8 Setups. (4 Maps.)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2021