Monday, 2021-06-21, 7:01 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS

Welcome To The [A]uto [M]otive [G]odz Site & Forums

AMGMotorsports

Layouts...? - Forum

[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: B1gch0pper, Ryan  
Forum » Server's » [AMG] GTi ProSport » Layouts...? (Question for the top man)
Layouts...?
B1gch0pperDate: Monday, 2011-09-19, 7:41 PM | Message # 1
Alien Racer
Group: Moderators
Messages: 1134
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Would it be possible to remove some of the custom layouts for some of the tracks on the Rota server please? Or at least have the option to do so?
If its not possible then not to worry too much, but practising on our own custom layout on Westhill for example with training cones and lines on the track is kinda counter productive for our learning needs, if we are going to be racing events on a stock layout... I get used to using the lines as braking markers, and when they are taken away its hard, if they are not there in the first place then there would be no problem.
Not sure how much work this would involve or if its even possible to adjust on-the-fly, but in the past have had to revert back to the Speedsims server as this runs the stock layouts, and obviously i would rather be practising on our own servers as thats what we have them for smile


Team Member
 
SinDate: Monday, 2011-09-19, 9:04 PM | Message # 2
Alien Racer
Group: Administrators
Messages: 2442
Reputation: 9
Status: Offline
Yes i removed the layout from Westhill last night , i will do the rest later as i can only do it through the Admin Control panel ... if i don't they will reload after every track change .

Team Member
 
B1gch0pperDate: Monday, 2011-09-19, 9:35 PM | Message # 3
Alien Racer
Group: Moderators
Messages: 1134
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
You are the mutts nutts, nice one cheers dude, may you crops always flourish and your wine glass be always full! wink

Team Member
 
ReflexDate: Monday, 2011-09-19, 10:38 PM | Message # 4
Amatuer
Group: Team Member
Messages: 94
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Kev doesn't use a wine glass, he drinks it sraight from the bottle while awake & iv through the night the same as me lol happy

Team Member
 
SinDate: Monday, 2011-09-19, 11:36 PM | Message # 5
Alien Racer
Group: Administrators
Messages: 2442
Reputation: 9
Status: Offline
hahaha but not tonight as i had to go out on a job sad

P.S. all layouts now removed good


Team Member
 
B1gch0pperDate: Monday, 2011-09-19, 11:56 PM | Message # 6
Alien Racer
Group: Moderators
Messages: 1134
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
Quote (Reflex)
iv through the night

lololol muchos funnyness happy gives me a new idea for a cockpit modification... happy

Quote (Sin)
P.S. all layouts now removed

Nice one boss, thanks for understanding smile


Team Member
 
SinDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-20, 0:02 AM | Message # 7
Alien Racer
Group: Administrators
Messages: 2442
Reputation: 9
Status: Offline
No probs , only put 'em on there as many people said they wanted a "beginner friendly" GTR rotating track server ... but hey-ho as usual just talk wink

Team Member
 
B1gch0pperDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-20, 0:09 AM | Message # 8
Alien Racer
Group: Moderators
Messages: 1134
Reputation: 2
Status: Offline
I believe you were right to put them on there, when its only friendly racing I do like them on there, but obviously when practising for a league using a different layout it doesn't make sense...
I guess needs change over time mate, in future with no leagues or races to practise needs might change again to put them back on wink (sorry)


Team Member
 
cwomackDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-20, 2:43 PM | Message # 9
Noob
Group: Team Member
Messages: 14
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
I was wandering if there was anyway Sin that you could maybe post the custom layouts for instance the one on AS3 so we could practice offline with it. I could use it to pracitce with the FZR and XRR offline so im not in anyones way thanks.
 
SinDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-20, 5:54 PM | Message # 10
Alien Racer
Group: Administrators
Messages: 2442
Reputation: 9
Status: Offline
I will email it to u , just remind me on TS m8 good

Team Member
 
cwomackDate: Tuesday, 2011-09-20, 6:20 PM | Message # 11
Noob
Group: Team Member
Messages: 14
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Thanks smile
 
Forum » Server's » [AMG] GTi ProSport » Layouts...? (Question for the top man)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2021